Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Telling Yasmine the Truth

"Aloni, Darling is that you?"
"Uh...Yeah!" Aloni called back. She found some cute sweat pants, and a T-shirt, and got comfy, taking her hair out and letting it flop down. Poor Kyle. He really liked her.
Yasmine invited herself into Aloni's room. "So how did it go?" she was still in her ball gown dress. Her hair pulled up into a loose, pretty bun, with glittery hairpins.
"Good." Aloni said.
"So did you guys kiss or anything?" Yasmine was very eager for news.
"No..." Aloni said.
"Then where did you guys run off to after the dance?"
"Dairy queen."
Yasmine raised an eyebrow "That's it?"
"Yup."
"You just went to go get some boring ice cream? Well what did you even talk about?"
"We broke up." Aloni said.
Yasmine's jaw dropped "WHAT!?! Why?"
"We're not right for eachother, ok?"
"But can't you just work around those differences?"
"Not really. Go away." Aloni said and went out of her room.
Yasmine shrugged "Ok. I'm actually kind of grateful that you two broke up. Wouldn't want you to be known as the hot rich girl going out with the nerd." Yasmine went back into her room.
"A nerd?" Aloni got up, offended.
Yasmine came out of her room to grab her handbag she left. She scoffed. "Yeah of course. Duh! You never saw that in him? Lol the only reason he's popular is because he was going out with you." then she went back into her room.
Aloni folded her arms. "What do you know?!" Aloni called after her. Then she sat down. So? Who cares? ...Was he really that nerdy? Well the science stuff and math, yeah... But who cares? Will he be unpopular now that they're broken up? Who cares?! They're still friends. It doesn't matter. Sides, The whole popular, rich, nerdy, geeky, jocky stuff is crap. People make a big deal about things like that. Especially Yasmine, and she's being really rude about this too.

No comments:

Post a Comment